Empty

I feel like I’m running on empty

On empty thoughts in empty places

Places where I would rather be

Albeit alone or with someone

 

Someone who doesn’t seem to exist…

 

Exist in my reality

It’s more of a plea than a request

I request you fill my emptiness

Emptied out into your arms

 

Your arms extended as you braced

Bracing to collect pieces of my soul

 

My soul seeks for someone like you

You who will be there when I need

Or when I please or when you plead

As I plead for your forgiveness

 

Forgive me for the things I have done

For what I do and what I will do

 

Do however remain the same

The same you who appeared in emptiness

And fueled my empty…

Leave a Reply

