The face behind the screen

The screen on which I type conceals this face of mine

This face of mine that sits behind a screen

A screen oh-so radiant

Radiating warmth when you need it

When you need a helping hand

Helping me heal

Heal this face of mine that sits behind a screen.

The screen on which I type conceals this face of mine

This face of mine that sits behind a screen

Screening and reflecting the hatred you have of the world

The world that has wronged you

but wrong you are to give up

Give up on this face of mine that sits behind a screen.

 

The screen on which I type conceals this face of mine

This face of mine that sits behind a screen

A screen that has began to crack

Crack under the pressure of your warmth

as you warm my heart and give me life

life which I have never been able to screen

Screen onto this face of mine.

 

This true face of mine that screens itself to the world…

AnEvolvingLivingParadox

Leave a Reply

